Mark#41 – Sudo-Q Superstars

A few weeks ago, I told you I am gonna be on TV. Specifically, me and my pal Gooders went down to London to appear on BBC 2 quiz show ‘Sudo-Q’, and we actually did pretty well.

We won 5 consecutive episodes, which is the most you are allowed to win before they make you retire undefeated, were crowned the series champions, and won a few thousand quid. To find out exactly how much money we won, and to see just how well we performed (and what complete idiots we made of ourselves in the process), you will just have to watch the show.

Our first episode is on Friday, March 16th, commencing at 3:15pm on BBC2. The next four episodes are shown Monday through Thursday the following week, at the same 3:15pm time slot.

Gooders and I will likely be organising some kind of a big-screen viewing session for our pals, so watch this space for details.

sudo-q2_comp.JPG

6 Responses to Mark#41 – Sudo-Q Superstars

  1. April says:

    Can’t wait to witness your victories (instead of anxiously waiting it out in the green room…)

    Also, it will be interesting to see how you both managed enough wardrobe changes for five episodes when I seem to recall you only brought a couple of different tops!

  2. Jill says:

    That’s so cool Mark! I knew you could do it. Please tape the shows so I can watch when I come to visit. Thx.

  3. Sheri says:

    SO cool! I wish i could watch!

  4. markandapril says:

    Don’t worry Jill, I’ll be FORCING you to sit through them!

    And, Sheri, I’ll send a couple of DVDs out to Canada to do the rounds for anyone who is interested.

    We pick Todd up in 7 hours!!!!

  5. Pete says:

    That’s hilarious – well done, Mark. And the more recent model, Mark 2. Don’t suppose you’ll be recording and sticking some footage up on youtube? Or say, sending the footage to friends and family?

    And congrats on the new pooch – they taste like chicken.

  6. markandapril says:

    Hey Pete – there’s two and a half hours footage, so too much to post on youtube, but I think we’ll definitely stick some highlights up there.

    But given that everyone who knows us seems to want to see it, I guess we might just end up burning a job lot of DVDs.

Leave a Reply

