Mark#24 – Wedding Photos Update

Apologies folks, I tried to upload some photos to the blog this weekend but my new laptop keeps giving me an error message whenever I try to publish a post that has pictures in it. Probably just a setting that I need to activate (or deactivate) somewhere I guess, but I haven’t bothered to investigate yet.

Anyway, worry not because our wedding photographer is, as I type this, creating an online album of 300 photos from the big day for us. It should be available this week, but I gave him a few editing notes so I guess it’ll depend how long it takes him to fix some of the shots up.

I’ll post the link and login details on the blog as soon as we get them, unless we decide to be a bit more private with them, in which case I’ll email the info to each and every one of you.

We celebrated the birthday of two of our friends, Jake and Luke, this weekend and everybody ended up drunk and back at our house. The wedding photos got their first en masse public viewing anyway, and the concensus was that the photographer has done an excellent job, so hopefully you’ll all like what you see.

So now I just need to track down our honeymoon photos (no idea what I’ve done with them) and then I’ll make an online album for them too.

In other news, I had a great weekend because: a) Everton beat high-flying Bolton 1-0 b) Liverpool only managed to scrape a draw against lowly Middlesbrough c) I watched UFC 65 d) I had the tastiest curry of my life e) The team I play for, The Turks Head, won NINE-NIL, f) We booked a trip to Egypt in February and, g) Season 3 of Lost got off to a very promising start.

I also just found out that the office of my client shuts down for two weeks at Christmas, which means I also get to shut down for two weeks. And my client is taking me out to Spain for a few days in January (part work, part play).

Woo hoo!

9 Responses to Mark#24 – Wedding Photos Update

  1. cool indeed. I look forward to the piccies.\
    and congrats on the long christmas break. woohoo.

  2. Sheri says:

    Wow, what a tough life you have!

  3. Nutty says:

    What part of Egypt are you going to?

    the weather can be very hit and miss in feb.

    Im off for ten days at xmas.

  4. markandapril says:

    We’re going to Sharm-el-Sheikh on the Red Sea…for a resorty/beachy type trip. We went to Tobago last May / June and totally enjoyed the snorkelling, so we’re hoping to get some more of that in. We’re saving historical Egypt for another time.

    Mark.

  5. Nutty says:

    What hotel are you staying at? I’ve just come back from there, snorkling is good, but you need to make sure you take money with you or snorkling gear, they don’t tell you when you pay for the trip that you have to pay for the hire of your gear as well. Try Nama bay.

  6. Nutty says:

    I’m disapointed at your non response, i was going to give you my vast knowledge of Egypt.

  7. markandapril says:

    Don’t know which hotel I’m afraid. This is another trip booked by Big Phil, so until I chat about it with him I’m running low on details.

    Appreciate the Nama Bay tip!

    Mark.

  8. mom wet says:

    mom wet

    mom wet moves

  9. Diving Magazine Scuba Featured Site

    Diving Magazine Scuba Featured Site
    Diving Magazine Scuba Featured SiteMany scuba dive schools offer refresher courses anyone who wants to learn to dive and to continue diving as a hobby will need to take a refresher course if they do not perform a div…

Leave a Reply

