Wedding Pics

Mark and I have been sorely lacking in the updates department of late. Apparently it takes a million years to schedule an appointment for broadband installation. I guess in that regard merry old En-ger-land is much like the Motherland.

At any rate, we received a CD with our wedding photos back and despite our mutual unphotogenicness (that’s a new word, I’m sure) they turned out pretty well.

Here’s a selection. We’ll post more once Sky get around to paying us a visit!

14 Responses to Wedding Pics

  1. markandapril says:

    This is ridiculous. I can’t figure out how to post these stupid pictures. I’ll have to leave this to Mark. Now that I’ve already tried posting them it will be so anticlimactic once they actually do go up here. Ahhhhh..

  2. goooooders says:

    My breath is baited

  3. goooooders says:

    p.s. sorry this is off-topic but I thought you guys might like this:
    http://xkcd.com/c173.html

  4. Pete says:

    A friend from South Africa was saying telephone/cable-type installations in Jo-burg aren’t done by day, but by week. As in, “a technician will be at your house some time the week after next”. Then they’re hired away by Rogers Cable.

    And I believe the medical condition you’re looking for is “teledysmorphic photogenicicity”, or in layman’s terms, “Peter Shaw Syndrome”.

  5. Steph says:

    I’m waiting……
    Miss u guys lots!

  6. Pete says:

    Ah ha! Why you’re really going to Wales, Mrs. Jones!

    http://www.newswales.co.uk/?section=Community&F=1&id=9782

  7. Pete says:

    Hey, April – Pineapple Express is kicking the bejeezus out of BC:

    http://www.breitbart.com/news/na/cp_n110641A.xml.html

  8. Pete says:

    One more comment after this and I’ll have the entire run of “RECENT COMMENTS”!

  9. Pete says:

    Keeping up with the Joneses!

    We set our own world record in Toronto this morning – and I believe this is only the first step toward the overall record of “Gayest City”:

    http://www.citynews.ca/blogs/blogs_748.aspx

    … and that I believe runs the comments board. Thank you, thank you very much.

  10. Andy J says:

    Sorry, no particular comment to make – I’m just spoiling Pete’s fun on the comments board.

  11. Pete says:

    Damn you, Andy J! Now I’ll have to start all over again!

  12. markandapril says:

    Typical Andy J there, ruining everyone’s fun for a cheap giggle by himself.

    Pete, you might struggle to replicate your feat as I try to respond to every comment promptly. But if you use the time difference to your advantage, and comment several times really quickly in succession, it could happen.

    But then, I guess the novelty has worn off now anyway. And things never are as much fun the second time around.

    Except for films with a good twist (Sixth Sense, Shawshank Redemption, Usual Suspects, etc.). I always love enjoy them more the second time around – spotting all the little clues, kicking myself for not having seen it at the first time of asking. In fact, it has been a while since I saw a movie with a decent twist ending.

    Anyone know of any they’d care to recommend?

    Mark.

  13. Brian says:

    I can’t think of any spectacular movies with twists I’ve seen recently, however I highly recommend, and I’ve mentioned it before, several times, ‘Code 46’ http://www.code46movie.net/ Definitely a GREAT film…another good one I saw recently at the theatre was ‘The Last King of Scotland’…the same type of cinematography as ‘The Constant Gardener’ but with a very intense and ‘twist’ed last 40 minutes…a great watch indeed!!!
    and yes, happy bday…we’ll catch you on that next year!!;-)

Leave a Reply

