Mark#17 – Bertha

I love to reminisce about 80’s TV shows with my pals, especially when the conversation ends with a rousing group chorus of the theme tune of one of the programmes under discussion.

So I figure that, every once in a while when I have nothing better to blog about, I’m going to let YouTube do the work for me, and simply post videos of my favourite theme tunes.

I decided to open the series with the title credits from ‘Bertha’ Partly because it’s just so catchy that anyone who lived in the 80’s can likely still recite it, but mainly because I find the name of the series creator / director utterly hilarious. If you don’t have a clue what I’m talking about, just watch for his name in the credits.

4 Responses to Mark#17 – Bertha

  1. The all seeing Greek says:

    I don’t need to log onto any website -I often find myeslf singing in my head, “Bertha, lovely Bertha…..”

    As you well know Mr Jones, I have sampled a few Bertha’s fpr myself. They all sang but in a very diffferent way to what you want to do.

  2. markandapril says:

    I just threw up in my mouth a little bit.

    Mark.

  3. ha.
    I’ve never seen that programme. It must’ve been on itv or something.
    And that Bertha site you linked to seems to have been hacked.

    here’s a youtube link:

    I don’t even think I remember puddle lane but that presenter at the start is worth laughing at

  4. markandapril says:

    OMIGOD! I had forgotten all about Puddle Lane until about halfway through the titles, but then I totally recognised it. This is EXACTLY what I love about the 80’s nostaliga discussion, when you remember something you hadn’t thought about for 20 years you are suddenly transported back to how you last felt about it. Magic!

    And thanks for the heads-up about the link. It was fine yesterday. I’ve removed it now though.

    Mark.

Leave a Reply

