Sea Scallops – delicious and interesting too

Mark and I were just watching this show on BBC called “Seawatch” which basically showcased UK marine life and efforts to preserve endangered species. I learned that apparently sea scallops can only move to get away from predators. They can’t even move about to look for mates. I guess the scallop isn’t the sexiest form of marine life which explains why I’d never actually seen one in its shell – we’ve only ever crossed paths in pan seared format atop a bed of mixed greens with citrus glaze.

     

I should mention that I haven’t been feeling well today hence this post might actually not be as interesting as I think it is right now. 

Leave a Reply

